A chocolate apology

What do industrial quantities of chocolate cake, two bridesmaids’ dresses, and a swimming pool full of tomato soup have in common? Well, for a start they are all mRingsentioned here by way of an apology for the lack of activity there has been on this blog in the past few weeks (and indeed will be until the beginning of August). They are also all things I have made towards my wedding this coming Saturday. And I’m sure there are many other connections that could be figured out by enterprising librarians. (Did I miss the librarian team on ‘Only Connect’ or has there really not been one?).

I will be back in August and looking forward to hearing more about the RLUK/OCLC Special Collections Survey for the UK, particularly any community engagement related data being gathered (See Alison Cullingford’s post on the subject for more information about the survey).  

I also still have hopes of my other two guest bloggers promised for June making an appearance in August. The delay is probably symptomatic of librarians’ lack of time to record their good work. I believe the reason I got even one guest blogger to submit on time is that I’m marrying him, but you can only offer that incentive once.

This entry was posted in Rarely Sited, Rarely Sited blog, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A chocolate apology

  1. Suzan says:

    With best wishes to you both this Saturday and for future years together

  2. Good luck on Saturday, have a wonderful honeymoon, stop apologising. 🙂

  3. Liz C says:

    For a minute I thought there was going to be an actual literal swimming pool full of tomato soup at your wedding! Although I have now realised there probably won’t be, I am nonetheless VERY excited about Saturday! xxxxx

  4. Hope you have a beautiful day on Saturday and yes, stop apologising!

Leave a Reply

